Skip to content

June 8, 2010

Casualties of War

by mrbrownliner

So today I finally realized the peak of my own stupidity. I had just come from the gym and was in a hurry to squeeze in an hour of fishing before dark. The water was high, fast, and dirty after the massive rains of the past several days. So I am wading almost chest deep across the stream, being careful of my footing. Nothing doing on the stream so I make my way to the car.

My buddy Bob and I are packing up our gear and taking our waders off when light dawned on marble skull. I accidentally left my iphone in the outside pocket of my waders rather than the inside water proof pocket.

My wife wasn’t all that thrilled that I went fishing to begin with. Lets just say she is even less thrilled now. Looks like I am heading out the store in the morning…. Ouch.

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

