Skip to content

June 12, 2010

Rain Rain Go Away!

by mrbrownliner

Wow… if it keeps this up, I may just have to build an ark.  After several days of downpours the creek was high muddy and fast.  The good news is that after drowning my iphone in the creek a few days back, I now have a new phone!

The bad news is that sight fishing was out of the question today as it was like fishing in pea soup.  So after a fruitless attempt at a few overflowed eddy’s I pretty well gave up on the carp today and switched gears.  I was rewarded with a beautiful Crappie that artfully released himself before I could get the camera out, a small but feisty rock bass, and this nice smallie pictured below.

Creek Smallie

Creek Smallie

My father used to tell me all the time when we fished together that sometimes you have to take what the lake is willing to yield.  No complaints here!  Good luck and tight lines!  Tomorrow is another day 🙂

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

