Skip to content

June 16, 2010

Blown Out

by mrbrownliner

Shocker… it rained again yesterday. The water is still high, muddy, and fast. Gave it a go anyhow last night and other than a feisty crappy I came home empty but that was not exactly a surprise.

On the flip side, I bought some new gear over at International Angler yesterday that got it’s maiden voyage. I finally retired my old entry level rubber soled boots and stepped up to a pair of Korkers. Not only did I not fall on my ass, but wow were they comfortable. It is amazing what can happen when you invest a bit of cash in the proper gear!

With the cottonwood seeds floating, I have been trying some different patterns to replicate it and have had some success. As soon as I work out a few details, I will post the pattern on my fly tying page.

Good luck, no rain, and tight lines!

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

