Skip to content

October 21, 2010

Holy Carp!

by mrbrownliner

Ok… ok…. So it was an overly enthusiastic headline but I am excited!  Why  you ask?  I was able to take an hour or so after work today and do a bit of fishing and the day was nothing short of beautiful.  The sun was shining and the air was crisp with a nice fall breeze.  Had I caught absolutely nothing I would have been content just to feel the water rushing past my legs.  The cooperative carp and the eager smallie were just icing on my proverbial cake.

I always get mixed feelings as fall fishing sets in.  On one hand I relish in the colors and feeling that comes with the turning of the season.  On the other, I know that many of my favorite fish are a few short months away from virtual hibernation.  Looks like I might need to consider becoming a trout guy after all…..  Beats the heck out of watching my fly gear hibernate 😉

Good Luck and Tight Lines

 

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

