Skip to content

July 1, 2011

I Think Someone Put a HEX on me!

by mrbrownliner

So last night me, CW, and our friend Tim hit the Allegheny for some evening smallie action.  The action was a bit spotty through the night, but Tim truly laid the smack down on us when it was all said and done.  I think he brought 16 fish to hand to my 3… Ouch!  Looks like I need some practice.  None of the fish were very big but it was fun picking up some evening top water action with some good friends.

After capping the night off with some Primanti’s and a beer courtesy of CW, I made my way to work this morning.

When I opened my car door in the parking lot I just stood and stared……

How in god’s green earth is a man supposed to concentrate on work when the pending spinner fall is upon us?  As luck would have it I still had my camera gear in the car from last night so after a low grade iphone shot I had to bust out the camera.  Unfortunately I did not have my macro lens with me but I did manage to get a few good shots.

After getting a pass from Mrs. Brownliner to fish last night I would be in one serious dog house if I bolted again tonight…. but damn is that tempting.  Should be a great spinner fall.

Good Luck and Tight Lines!

MBL

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

