Skip to content

August 21, 2011

1

CW Goes Red Neck… Plays with Kitty

by mrbrownliner

So I FINALLY got out on the creek yesterday.  It had been close to a month since I had seen my favorite carp waters and was itching to get at it.  I only had a few hours, but it didn’t matter to me.  I was just happy to be on the water.  I showed up at about 6:30PM and suited up as quickly as I could.  I could see CW off in the distance landing a fish so I was optimistic right off the bat.

As he approached I doubled over laughing.  Dude!!!  That is about as “red neck” as it gets!  He just grinned at me and said, “yeah… I know.”

So I might as well just spit it out now… I got totally skunked.  Normally that really doesn’t bother me but after not seeing my creek for a month it did sting a bit.  Especially after CW landed this beautiful Cat!

We fished into the darkness but the bite just shut off.  The only thing that crossed our path were a pair of huge beavers.  These are the times in life that I crave more “me” time.  More time on the water… more time to reflect.  More time to match wits with a worthy adversary.  More time with good friends.

Life works in funny ways sometimes.  Sometimes it gives you what you want, sometimes it gives you what you need.  Sometimes it just tests you to see what your made of.  Yeah… I got skunked.  That should be the worst thing that happened to me 🙂

Good Luck and Tight Lines

MBL

1 Comment Post a comment
  1. Aug 24 2011

    Nice cats. I haven’t caught any myself this year. To see some recent rubberlips visit http://murphgoesfishing.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

