Skip to content

October 19, 2011

3

Alive!

by mrbrownliner

Hey folks… under a mountain of dirty diapers and sleep deprivation, I am alive. I have not forgotten about you but for now slinging flies has taken a back seat to feeding babies.

Hoping to hit the water soon with some good chatter to follow.

Thanks!

MBL

Read more from Uncategorized
3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Oct 19 2011

    Good luck! With sleep and sneaking some fishing in.

    Reply
  2. Dec 24 2011

    Been there man…sneak out when you can. And read this:

    http://fishingandthinking.blogspot.com/

    Wendy Berrell has it nailed. The best part though, soon the kids will be going with you. JJ fought an 18 lb carp when he was 18 months old.

    Reply
  3. Dec 30 2011

    John,

    Well said! I think we are all cut from the same cloth! Just when I thought my fishing depression hit an all time low, I got out for a day and remembered what it all felt like. The following day CW showed up at my house with a baby gift for me. It turns out a hand made fly tying storage box with my name engraved on it was the coolest fucking baby gift ever.

    For now I will live the life vicarious, but hopefully back in the saddle soon. Thanks for the kind words.

    MBL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

