Skip to content

April 29, 2012

Blatant Self Promotion and Shameless Plugs

by mrbrownliner

So at the risk of sounding way too full of myself, this past month marked a momentous occasion for yours truly. No I did not finally get the long awaited call from Angelina Jolie letting me know that she left that slouch Brad for me. (She did however inform me that she still closes her eyes and thinks of me every time he touches her) It was far greater than that. No… don’t get up… please really…. the applause is not necessary….. What? I must share? OK… If I must….

Mr Brownliner, yours truly, ghost writing as none other than well…. ME…. was featured in the spring issue of The New Fly Fisher E-zine. If you are looking for a full year of some high quality fly fishing education for less than a large pizza and a six pack then check them out! http://thenewflyfisherezine.com/ You may be familiar with them for their own show on WFN as well as their association/production of the show that Orvis airs featuring Tom Rosenbauer. Big thanks to Colin and the gang for providing me a few pages to talk about carp and all things brown line!

Come on…. no snickering… For the first time Mrs. Brownliner raised her eyebrow in shocked disbelief! No no no… not over my sad pathetic pining over Angelina. (no shock or disbelief there at all) It was more over the fact that there were more than 10 people in the country… scratch that… world that actually cared about fly fishing for carp let alone had an interest in hearing what I had to say about it. While I won’t be quitting my day job any time soon as John Gierach I am not, It was nice to see carp on the fly begin to get its much deserved respect. Thanks again to the folks at The New Fly Fisher for the spotlight and a chance to talk about fishing on the fringes!

Tight Lines,

MBL

 

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

