Skip to content

October 8, 2012

Kindness Appreciated

by mrbrownliner

So I found myself recently on The Grand River in Ohio.  It was the first time I had ever fished it and after working a run that produced nothing I made my way to the car searching for answers.  It was still pretty early for much in the way of Chrome to be in but it was worth having a go.

As I walked up past the bank to my car there was a guy observing the run and he looked like he knew what he was up to so I asked…. “Hey, I’m not from around here, would you be willing to help a guy out?”  Now most would shrug and maybe point you to the one or two areas that I had already fished which were too obvious not to.  As luck would have it I was asking the question to Nate Miller who is a guide at Chagrin River Outfitters.  Now mind you, I had not hired Nate for the day, nor had we ever met yet he was helpful, informative and helped me try and salvage my evening with a few creative spots to go fish.  If you happen to be in the Ohio/PA area and are looking for a guy to help you get on some chrome, look up Nate Miller over at www.chagrinriveroutfitters.com and thanks again Nate for helping out a newbie on The Grand!

Read more from Trout

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

