Skip to content

June 2, 2013

4

Brand New Microskiff to Be!

by mrbrownliner

Hey All,

I just started my first ever boat rehab.  I am super psyched and super clueless.  I will keep you all posted on my progress as it develops.  This is a 12′ bombed out skiff that will eventually be re-glassed, have fore and aft casting decks, and a nice Yeti in the middle that will double as a poling platform as needed.  I am shooting for a spring launch as CW and I have a pending date with the carp flats of GT Bay!

IMG_1307

IMG_1308 IMG_1311

 

Wish me luck!  I’m going to need it.  If anyone is interested in selling a 9.9 HP short shaft tiller in good working order, let me know!

MBL

Read more from Microskiff
4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jun 3 2013

    oh man you are in for it. You have no idea! It is going to be totally worth it but that is gonna be some WORK!

    Reply
    • Jun 3 2013

      Trevor, I laugh at myself every time I look at it. Totally in over my head but just like spey casting I only know one way to learn and that is to jump in and go for it. I will keep you all posted with updates and pics. I figure if I finish it and it floats and I still have all of my digits intact it will be a win!

      Reply
  2. Jun 3 2013

    Look forward to the updates

    Reply
  3. Jun 12 2013

    I wish you luck. I can’t say I’ve ever restored a fiberglass boat, but I know you have a lot of work ahead of you. Can’t wait to see progress reports.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

